• Welcome to National Industrial Court of Nigeria
  • |

News Details

  • Industrial Court Lydia, Mariam, Abidemi, others swore-in as Commissioners for Oath

    Lydia, Mariam, Abidemi, others swore-in as Commissioners for Oath

    The Presiding Judge of the National Industrial Court of Nigeria, Portharcourt Judicial division His Lordship, Hon. Justice F. I. Kola-Olalere on Friday 24th January 2020 sworn-in three registrars of the Court as new Commissioners for oath.

    The newly appointed commissioners for Portharcourt Judicial division are Abidemi Animashaun Esq, Ogbor Udison Esq and Chioma Otunnachi Esq.

    In his remark, My Lord, Justice Kola-Olalere expressed that the formal swearing-in was in line with the directive of the Hon. President of the Court, His Lordship, Hon. Justice Benedict Kanyip, PhD, FNIALS, FCArb to better repositioning the Court for greatness, charged the appointees to remember their oath of office, advised them to be diligent in discharging their duties.

    The event took place at the administrative Judge's Court room and was graced by His Lordship, Hon. Justice NCS Ogbuanya and staff.

    In the same vein, Vallari Aaron Esq of Lokoja Judicial division, Lydia k. Jo-Madugu Esq and Benedicta Surma Esq of Makurdi Judicial division, and Mariam Liman Umar Esq and Akaahs Fidelia Yakandi Esq of Kaduna division were also sworn in as Commissioners for oath respectively.